The Willows
by Algernon Blackwood

đź“— 52-copy Limited Edition
đź“™ Trade Edition
Grim Classics Series: #8

"The Willows" by Algernon Blackwood is a classic work of supernatural fiction that will transport you to the depths of terror. The story follows two travelers on a journey down the Danube River, who encounter strange and unearthly events in the midst of the vast, lonely willow forests along the banks of the river. This haunting tale is sure to leave a lasting impression and is perfect for fans of Gothic literature and eerie supernatural stories. "The Willows" is a must-read for anyone looking to experience the thrill of the unknown.

This limited edition GrimTales NFT features unlockable content accessible via

  • EPUB eBook + MP3 audiobook of the tale
  • Original cover art, numbered to each copy
  • Newly designed interior layout for EPUB eBook
  • Original interior illustration
  • Unique limitation page inside each copy (making each copy truly one-of-a-kind)
  • Lifetime membership to GrimTales online—a $59.99 value—(single-use code* included in copyright page for each limited copy)

* Single use codes for lifetime subscriptions are guaranteed by GrimTales only for the original buyer (first transfer from our wallet). We ask all resellers to include whether code remains active on re-sale.

More Details

GrimTales publishes exclusively on the blockchain and offers owners impeccably edited, typeset, and designed eBooks that cannot be purchased anywhere else. EPUBs can be read on Apple iBooks, sent to Kindles or read by any modern EPUB reader. Audiobooks are produced professionally in studio with the use of an AI neural engine which produces the most natural and human-like speech possible.

  • Total Copies Minted: 55 (52-numbered + 3 Contributor's copies)
  • Blockchain: Polygon (Matic)
  • Mint Date(s): Limited Edition (Copies 1-13)—February 25, 2023; Trade Edition—December 8, 2023
  • Original Offering Price: Limited Edition—20 MATIC ($24.20 USD); Trade Edition—1 MATIC ($0.85 USD)
  • Marketplace: GrimWorld
  • Unlockable Content:
  • Enabled Wallets: Metamask, WalletConnect

Collector / Reader Information

  • To download bonus content, please go to and connect with a Metamask wallet or WalletConnect wallet containing the NFT.
  • Audiobook downloads are only available with limited edition NFT ownership, not Trade NFT.
  • NFTs are owned by the buyers and each can be relisted/resold for profit at any time.
  • There is a unique code included in each limited edition copy’s copyright page. These can be redeemed for lifetime access to this site by entering the code when purchasing membership at this link.
  • If you have plans to resell your limited edition NFT, please communicate with potential buyers if the lifetime membership code remains active or has been already used. GrimTales can only guarantee the code for primary buyers.
  • Collectible value of each NFT varies depending on demand for the title as well as market conditions in the crypto sector. GrimTales may burn (or not produce/mint) copies due to market conditions. Releases of each copy may be staggered due to this. 
  • Reminder: NEVER share your wallet’s seed phrase or password with anyone. GrimTales will never ask for this and no one else should have privy to this information.
Sample: Uniquely Numbered NFT & eBook cover
Sample: eBook limitation page
Sample: Copyright page with custom code (blacked out for security)

Sample: Copy #1 Unlockables

Darkblock unlockables can only be accessed by current NFT copy owners of each title. The sample unlockable content above is exclusively for the owner of copy #1. Owners of copies 2-52 can access their unique unlockable content by going to the Darkblock app and authenticating NFT ownership by connecting their wallet that contains the specific NFT copy number.

About the Author

Algernon Blackwood
Algernon Blackwood (1869-1951) was an English short story writer and novelist, known for his supernatural fiction. He was born in London and after a nomadic childhood and youth spent in Canada, he began his writing career in the late 1890s. Blackwood's stories often feature eerie, otherworldly events, and his work has been compared to that of M.R. James and Arthur Machen. He wrote over 20 books and numerous short stories, many of which have been reprinted and continue to be popular with fans of supernatural fiction.